A proud member of Amadeus Primary Academies Trust

School Governance

St Paulinus C.E. Primary is supported by a Local Governing Body (LGB) who act as critical friends to the headteacher and senior leaders of the school. If you have any queries and would like to contact the Chair, please contact the school office or the Trust Company Secretary: clerk@apat.org.uk

Our Governing Body:

  • Mr Daniel Tharby: Chair of Governors / Foundation Governor - Date appointed 14.07.18
  • Mr Richard Demuth: Vice-Chair / Foundation Governor - Date appointed  21.11.19
  • Fr Paul Prentice: Foundation Governor- Date appointed  12.10.18
  • Mrs Sue Hughes: Foundation Governor - Date appointed 14.03.18
  • Mrs Katie Sukonik: Foundation Governor - Date appointed 14.03.18
  • Mr Glen Bater: Foundation Governor - Date appointed 19.08.18
  • Mr David Crook: Foundation Governor - Date appointed 19.09.18
  • Mr David Hughes: Foundation Governor - Date appointed 04.07.19
  • Mrs Sylvia Smith: Staff Governor - Date appointed 01.09.17
  • Mrs Jo Joynes: Parent Governor - Date appointed 22.11.18
  • Miss Katie Salisbury: Head of School
  • Mrs Sarah Young: Executive Headteacher

Related Parties


A warm welcome to St Paulinus School from all the governors that represent the school. Our Governing Body has members varying from Teachers, Support Staff, Parents and Members of the Parochial Parish Council at St Paulinus Church.

Everyone on the Governing Body provides their time freely and with diverse backgrounds ranging from education through to IT, providing both the balance between the needs of the children and the needs of the school moving forward. Our aim is to support and challenge the school while committing to ensure that every child has the capability to reach their full potential.

Within the community, Mr Tharby has been a governor at St Paulinus School for over 7 years, as well as providing IT skills to St Paulinus Church as well. His daughter still attends St Paulinus and is in her final year while his son attends Beths Grammar School after many enjoyable years at St Paulinus.

We look forward to continuing to support the School, the Leadership Team and Staff now and in the future continuing the work to improve the school for all.

Many Thanks, Mr Daniel Tharby
Chair of Governors – St Paulinus CE Primary School.